how to write a program using c++ that should read some particular data from a file?

hey..
can anyone tell me the code that could read some certain information from a file.
for example:
a program that should read basic information about a person from his resume.

please i need it urgently.
Last edited on
can you please help me by sending the code of the above program. I tried according to the link you sent but its not working so, please help me by sending the code.
Actually I am new to all this so, what all steps I could do was as under:

- we will first mention the header <fstream.h> through which we can read and write from files.
- we need to mention the location of the directory and the file in which the desired information is present.
- then we would open the file by using:
open <filename,mode>
since, we only need to copy the information from the file i.e. we have to read the information from the file, we will use <ios::out | ios::app> as the mode.
- Now, to read from file we would use stream:
ifstream myfile ("filename.txt")
if that particular file is open then we will grab the information by giving the line from which we need the data by using getline (myfile,line);
now we will print that information by cout << line << end1.

But the major problem with this is that we couldn't read the data simultaneously from many files. That could be made possible by using a loop function. Suppose, there are 'N' no. of files through which we have to read the data, so, we could run the loop from 1 to N and increment after every loop cycle.
ya..i got it.
now, i got the code.
Thank you buddy.
Now, please can someone help me in a program to search and compare various keywords in a file and then it should read all the contents from those respective lines in which words were found.
I worked on a code, but what all i could get was just to search for a word. How we would do it for multiple words then reading the full line in which word was present.
What all i worked on is as under: