SDL 2D Rotation Help

I'm a bit new to programming in general. I've become stuck while trying to make a simple rotation function to work with the standard SDL library. I want to be able to rotate a surface about its center point.

I've managed to get an image scaling function. I thought I would follow the format I did for that, throw in some elementary linear algebra for the rotation and be done with it. Alas, c++ does not agree with me.

What am I doing wrong here?

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you.

PS:

The first block/paragraph inside the double for loops is the inverse rotation and translation function. It checks for pixels that will not get copied to because their pre-image pixel would be outside the bounds of the image width/height source.

The second does the opposite. It just takes pixels in the source rotates them and places them in their new locations, provided that those locations are inside the bounds of the image width/height.

//Improved, almost fixed.  However the rotated image now has a speckled black dots spaced in a grid-like pattern on it.  I think the "double" is "rounding out" some of the values.
SDL_Surface* Surface::RotateSurface(SDL_Surface* Surface, double Angle) {
	if(!Surface) return 0;

SDL_Surface* _ret = SDL_CreateRGBSurface(Surface->flags, Surface->w, Surface->h, Surface->format->BitsPerPixel,
        Surface->format->Rmask, Surface->format->Gmask, Surface->format->Bmask, Surface->format->Amask);

double CX = Surface->w / 2, CY = Surface->h / 2; //Center coordinates of image, or close enough.
	double X, Y, X2, Y2;

for(Uint32 y = 0; y < Surface->h; y++) {
        for(Uint32 x = 0; x < Surface->w; x++) {
			X = (double)x - CX;
			Y = (double)y - CY;
			X2 = (X * cos(Angle) - Y * sin(Angle));
			Y2 = (X * sin(Angle) + Y * cos(Angle));
			X2 += CX;
			Y2 += CY;
			if( (int)X2 >= (int)Surface->w || (int)X2 < 0 || (int)Y2 >= Surface->h || (int)Y2 < 0) SetPixel32(_ret, x, y, SDL_MapRGB(Surface->format, 255, 0, 255));

X = (double)x - CX;