What do I need to know to make a 3d game engine?

What do I need to know to make a 3d game engine using c++ I have little to no knowledge of this and would really appreciate it if someone could help, and can you try to be as detailed and descriptive as possible. Thanks in advance :D
Not to discourage you, but if you know nothing about this then don't try to make an engine. It's just not gonna work out and will likely never get finished. Go and mess around with various 3D engines that are already out there and after a good while of playing with that, still don't make an engine. That's a task for a good team of people who have ample experience. Not to mention you'll need a fair amount of math knowledge.
Well I excel in math, and I like a good challenge, and I was just curious as to what I would need to know so I can determine if I am willing to attempt it...I have nothing to do and am very devoted to things so if i start it I am sure I will finish it. so would you care to inform me of the things I need for it please.
Sure.

You need the following:
Excellent C++ Programming skills
Memory Management mastery

Furthermore:
You need knowledge in either POSIX compliant functions or knowledge in the OS's API you'll be working with. Since you are going to be pasting graphics on the system then you need mastery in it as well.

But in all seriousness don't take ResidentBiscuit comment on the wrong side, he is right, this is not what you are looking for.

You say you are good in math, sadly it is useless if you are starting your own game engine, you don't know anything about how to program parallel systems, cuda cores, fuzzy logic, inference machines, and so forth.