Help with a simple program

Hello im really strugling to make this simple program work.

write a program that shows on the screen the result of the * of the even numbers from 10 to 100.I must use the for loop in order for the program to work but i can't seem to make it work,what do i do wrong?Sry for the bad english =]

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;

int main()

{
	int x=10;

if(x%2==0)

{ int s;

cout<<"The * of the even numbers from 10 do 100"<<endl;

for(x;x<=100;x++)
		{ s=10*x; cout<<"s="<<s<<endl; }
	}

else

{cout<<"The numbers are not even"<<endl;}

system("pause");
		return 0;

}
From what I see here you int x as 10...but when you call it in your for statement you tell S to be 10*x...which would be 10 times 10 = 100...that's just to start with. I messed around with a little and let me tell you I am NO expert by far...and I'm sure others have a far easier or better solution. But here is what I wrote and works for all even numbers 10-100.

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;

int main(){

int x=2;
	int s;
           if(x%2==0){

cout<<"The * of the even numbers from 10 to 100"<<endl;

for(x;x<=100;x++){
                    s = x * 2;
                        if(s<10 || s>100){

}else{

cout << "s="<< s << endl;
                        }   

}
        }else{
            cout<<"The numbers are not even"<<endl;
            }
}
Your program shows all even numbers from 10 to 100 but does not multiply them.I am absolute beginner and i'm just struggling to understand how your program is showing all the even numbers.It's absolutely correct but i don't get it why x=2?And why s=x*2?This for loop seems so confusing....... :|
Last edited on
Consider using a x+=2 in the for loop, to increment by 2 each time.

HTH
I'll explain best I can.