help with returning pointer that points to an array

I have a program that is trying to find all factors of an integer given. It needs to be done in a recursion function. Right now i have code similar to just getting the prime factors of a integer.

unsigned int * find_factors_using_recursion(unsigned int  x )
{	
	unsigned int * factor = new unsigned int[];//do i put x in here ?

for(unsigned int i = 2; i < x; ++i)
	{
	    if(x % i == 0)
	    {
		find_factors_using_recursion(x / i);
		*factor = (factor[i] = i);

}
	}

return factor;
	delete [] factor;
}

When i cout the *factor = (factor[i] = i) it gives me the prime numbers of the integer passed into the function but when I return the pointer it only returns one of the prime numbers. I'm new to c++ if anyone could give me more detail of how to return pointers from functions that would be great with an example to go with it.
Line 4: You didn't specify size of an array, and it will create array of one (AFAIR) integer.
Line 11: you are never using reurn value, so any factors you find here will be lost;
Line 12: I don't understand your intentions here. Now it is equivalent to factor[0] = factor[i] = i;
Line 18: Will never execute, but if it will it would be bad: you return pointer to the array and destroy it immideatly. Imagine someone telling you: "There is candy for you in the living room", then you came and didn't find it. You ask: "Where is it?". He: "Id didn't need it so I trow it out".
I need help that is for sure, the return value should be a pointer to an array that is filled with all the factors from the recursion function. so how do i return the pointer that has the factors in it? Line 18 i thought that would happen i just didn't know where to put the code to delete the dynamic array.
The syntax for using the return value of a function is shown below:

int sum(int a, int b)
{
  int theSum = a + b;
  return theSum;
}

void myFunc()
{
  int i = 1;
  int j = 2;