Creating a .h file

Help,

I am a beginner with C++, taking a class right now. The lab this week is to create a user defined class and have it accesses in a seperate .h header file from the main.

I think I'm finding my way through it, but I'm getting a complie error that makes no sense to me:

1> Resistor.cpp
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(11): error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'resistor'
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(11): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(11): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(14): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'string'
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(20): error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'getResName'
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(20): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(20): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(20): warning C4183: 'getResName': missing return type; assumed to be a member function returning 'int'
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(21): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'string'
1>c:\users\tom\documents\school\comp 220\week 2\lab\lab 2.2\lab 2.2\resistor.h(22): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'string'