General C++ Programming - April 2020 (Page 10)

Doesn't Compile correctly

Hello everyone, I'm working on an assignment I only did a few things. I tried to run the program and it compiles but nothing is displayed. I'm sure I have som...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks, I just get so irritated that I don't pick up on it quick enoug... (by Cjigsaw)
Destructor and deleting memory

What is the best practice associated with memory allocation? If I add a delete function to my destructor to a class with memory allocated pointers, when would ...
[8 replies] Last: [quote=mbozzi]That is, it's still possible to treat a derived as a bas... (by Ganado)
Rational Class Lab

This is my first time posting here so I'm sorry if there are some formatting rules that I am not following. I'm having some trouble with my Rational Class pr...
[11 replies] Last: What should I return in my sum function? The assignment tells you wh... (by dhayden)
by Odglog
How to skip lines in file without using a loop?

Hi A really quick one, I have a data file and I want to start reading from line n. The thing is, it's a big file and using a loop might be slow. So is there a w...
[17 replies] Last: Ok, I'll use seekg(), thanks so much everyone for the help! :) (by Odglog)
Inline Function in C++?

Hello Everyone, I want to know about the functionality of the inline function in C++. I have some interviews on skype next week and they will test my programmin...
[6 replies] Last: Even though it is possible to call an inline function from within itse... (by Adisharma)
What do i type in to add “SFML-2.5.1-windows-gcc–7.3.0-mingw-64-bit” to my path?

I really need help with this. Please help!!
[1 reply] : Stop creating new threads for the same issue. Go away. (by helios)
How do I add SFML 64-bit and add 64-mingw to my path?

To be more exact: the SFML full name is: SFML-2.5.1-windows-gcc-7.3.0-mingw-64-bit and the MinGw: x86_664-7.33.0-release-posix-seh-rt_v5-rev0