General C++ Programming - August 2012 (Page 30)

String error with header file

I'm working on an RPG (text based) for a school project. My teacher suggested using a header file for declearing the items side of things. The problem occurs in...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks, I'll try that. As with the character array; thought it might u... (by tyriuth)
$80 000 for the Best Programmers!

Programmers, both experts and beginners, have a great chance to earn $80 000. Registration of the Sixth Annual Automated Trading Championship 2012 has already s...
[2 replies] Last: If I could create an algorithm good enough to accurately predict the f... (by cnoeval)
Working with WinHTTP, totally lost

For starters, I'm a rank amateur. I accept this. My education in C++ was 1 class and about 100 hours of goofing around with coding before I got into education i...
[7 replies] Last: I worked with winhttp, and I ended up creating a reasonable wrapper. B... (by exiledAussie)
Special Help

Hi all, While I have posted a few posts in this forum, I understand that I still haven't used all of this site's features yet, because I didn't know to use the...
[2 replies] Last: Regarding how to ask for help, I agree with cnoeval. Regarding your p... (by exiledAussie)
Common Code Base

Can anyone tell me what is meant by a "common code base"? Please explain it in a simple language. Thanks in advance!
[2 replies] Last: RE: Moschops Does this mean a generic library? (by majidkamali1370)
GetOpenFileName()

So I'm using GetOpenFileName(), and it works. No issues there, found a tutorial and it works great. I wanted to set it up so that if you canceled or didn't sele...
[8 replies] Last: Also, while (fileFound == 0){ fileFound = GetOpenFileName(&... (by htirwin)
Shared Memory in DLL

Hi ppl!! My problem is simple. I'm supposed to implement a counter that counts how applications/instances of applications are using my DLL. I need the counter...