General C++ Programming - August 2013 (Page 26)

Casting base-to-derived loses information

In a game I'm working on, I have an event system that looks like this: event.hpp [code firstline...
[7 replies] Last: Why not just have the game state be your event handler and use inherit... (by Disch)
help with problem

I started programming and i need help with this problem i do not know what is wrong with it. ...
[5 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main(int argc, const c... (by ajh32)
EVEN AND ODD

I'm new here sir. Can you help me with this program. All Numbers are random. This will be the ou...
[18 replies] Last: looks good (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
problème de compilation en c++

bonjour à tous! j'ai créé une classe "GRAPH" ,j'ai voulu que son attribut accesseur soit un tabl...
[1 reply] : > no matching function for call El error se refiere a que intentas us... (by ne555)
by ICNR
error: extra qualification 'SomeStuff::' on member 'Init' [-fpermissive]

Hi there, when I compile a downloaded project, I get this error: error: extra qualification 'S...
[1 reply] : Could you post the code generating the error? (by firedraco)
Accessing variables of another class

I've been attempting to create a game with curses and I keep running into the problem of scope. I wa...
[1 reply] : You can, but don't. Provide inline access functions on the class and ... (by kbw)
Problem with calling char from function

Every time I try to use the function SaveNewCD, it doesn't write to file correctly. It writes the ~,...
[5 replies] Last: I figured it out. A cin.get seemed to do the trick prior to reading th... (by masschamber)
classes or structure

I am new to c++ programming and I am having a bit of difficulty increasing the count each time an or...
[5 replies] Last: First of all, drop the pointers. You don't need them so... why use the... (by IceThatJaw)
libcurl cookies issue