General C++ Programming - August 2017 (Page 2)

Prima numbers

How can I write a c++ code based on this algorithm? **I'm new with C++. //Implements the sieve of Eratosthenes //Input: A positive integer n > 1 //Ou...
[1 reply] : The general policy here is that we aren't going to just do your homewo... (by Ganado)
My c++ program i a lot of slower than my java counterpart

Good day. I have written a program in java and c++ which takes an int list as an input and returns a list of all possible permutations. I used the exact same lo...
[7 replies] Last: you know how many you need, its a given computation... do a reserve on... (by jonnin)
by randym
How to get full path from relative path

Does anyone know any c++ function that I can use to retrieve a full file path from a relative file path.
[2 replies] Last: C++17 / Filesystem TS: std::filesystem::canonical() / std::experime... (by JLBorges)
by Li1
Overloaded oparators

Hi! I don't undstand overloaded operators...can you explane how it works...somebody.. Thanks
[3 replies] Last: In addition to max's excellent summary, the following lecture notes mi... (by gunnerfunner)
Why is SET slower than VECTOR in this case?

Hello. The code below runs faster with a Vector rather than with a Set vector<string>files{ "vocabolario1.txt", "vocabolario2.txt", "vocabolario3.txt" }; /...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you everyone. Line 27 looks through the set, one item at a tim... (by gedamial)
Set MSB 0

I need to set the MSB of a decimal number to 0 which am taking as input. So i don't know how many bits are there in the binary representation of the number. Ho...
[15 replies] Last: #include <type_traits> #include <limits> #include <bitset> namespace... (by JLBorges)
DLL to be called with Unicode strings instead of ASCII (1,2)

Hi. I am using the following DLL in a program that uses the ASCII format for strings : #include <windows.h> #include <string> using namespace std; ...