General C++ Programming - December 2012 (Page 4)

Computer guess my number

I know this has popped in other areas on this site but please bare with me. I just started programming in c++ earlier this week and I am working my way through ...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks alot!! Alot of the things you mentioned I have not come across... (by Hambone)
Bank Automatic Teller Machine (ATM)

Urgent please.. Project Description:- • This project is a software that runs on an ATM of a bank. • It asks the client if he is a new client or already...
[5 replies] Last: Okay, well, that's a bit limited. What i would really recommend for ... (by Thumper)
by Denver
Its Got Linker Errors!

I am just new to c++ prog but i did this as my project with help the problem i am having is a linker error so if anyone could solve it it would help THANKS ...
[7 replies] Last: When adding a new function yu have three seperate and very important s... (by martianxx)
DirectShow TIMER

Im coding a music player and I want the timer to stop when the music stops. I got a static text with the lenght of the song. (the static text shows the positi...
[2 replies] Last: bump? (by terryeverlast)
hi pleas help me with this my cplusplus functions

hi people i am very happy to talk here once again, i have a problem i want you to help me with. i have been trying to seperate the main function from my own fu...
[2 replies] Last: I agree with Need4Sleep, your formatting of code makes it really hard ... (by martianxx)
Help my Computer Tic Tac toe is not working.

// Computer Tic tac toe, // Include the iostream library #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <ctime> // Using the standard namespace using...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks again FredFlinstone! (by TananTanTananTanToink)
Strange non-error (What DOES it do?)

I have been playing with some code generation and I ran across something that would seem like it should rais a compile error but it doesn't. However, it does no...