General C++ Programming - December 2019 (Page 9)

Object Oriented - Correct Design/Layout - Questions

Hi, I’m still very new to C++ but want to keep my coding style to OOP. I want to practice perfect OOP design but need help and got some questions. 1) Let...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you dutch_cap for that comment. (by againtry)
How to simulate a Particle Motion 1D Acelerated Movement??

Hello. I am Enrique. I am studying at my university a first course of 1D Particle Motion Acelerated Movement. I want to be able to simulate it into my compu...
[1 reply] : const double acceleration = 1; // m/s^2 const double timestep = 1e-3... (by helios)
How do I change a root after a double rotation?

I am writing a program where I am attempting to perform a right-left double rotation on a binary search tree without having to call two single rotation function...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much! Making k2->right and k3->left point to nullptr fixe... (by vaderboi)
Struct

College Student Bibi is a lecturer who manages a student database at a university. Before Bibi existed, the student database was not well organized, and was no...
[4 replies] Last: 1. Use code tags when you post code. 2. Use -Wall (or equivalent) whe... (by salem c)
by jebek9
remove 0 from linked list

Hello i want to delete 0 from the linked list
[3 replies] Last: reconnect the pointers around the items. your delete should maybe be b... (by jonnin)
by volang
Stop at the last char in array

Hello. void str_search(char * haystack, char * haystack_end) { cout << &haystack + 3 << "\r\n"; cout << &haystack_end; } int main() { char d...
[10 replies] Last: Thanks buddy (by volang)
C++ best way to launch another process?

The requirement is: I have to update a XML file(I did it using xerces). Then want to run another process(exe file) by giving above updated XML file as a input...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you coder777 for the reply. Don't want to use the boost lib. I... (by akash16)
Draw a Diagonal Lines in the image