General C++ Programming - February 2013 (Page 39)

OpenCV Image processing

I have to take a bmp file with multiple rectangles and determine corner points and angle of rotation. I've started with a canny and a hough transform, but can'...
[no replies]
Solution for this question Please (1,2)

Hi, I am very very new to C+= programming and this is my first assignment.Can some one please help me with the solution.Also can you please let me know which...
[22 replies] Last: Hi Smac89, Thanks a lot for your help.You can post the code when you ... (by champishere)
In need for a fast graphical function like SetPixel()!

Dear reader, I want to do something with the screen and C++, I'm searching for a function that sets a single pixel with the specified RGB-values and coordina...
[no replies]
Problem with calling function in my class

Hi, I have come up with my own project, and I am stuck. Im making a class called car, which describes a car. A car has in this system a model (ex Volvo), a ...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you MikeyBoy...I think I got it right now. Its good to repeat :)... (by iwannalearn)
Custom allocator issue

I think I've gotten a very basic allocator class written up, but I can't figure out how to actually construct anything in this space given: template <typenam...
[7 replies] Last: I have it changed to what cire has posted, as I think it's much more r... (by ResidentBiscuit)
Problem with search method

Hello, I'm writing a search method to take a user's input, then look through a txt file for the user's name and display the contents related to the user. ...
[1 reply] : I know this doesn't pertain to much to your problem, but it greatly he... (by snow 56767)
by Skynet
Can't figure out this specific error.

I seem to be getting an error my code on the extract function where I have my if else if and else statement is. It tells me i need a semicolon (;) before the br...