General C++ Programming - February 2017

Trouble Bubble Sort of book titles

I need to make s c++ code of sorting of book titles. 1. display the Inputted book titles. 2. display the book title in Alphabetical order. i was able to do the ...
[9 replies] Last: @FurryGuy (1237) is it possible to put 2 While here because i need t... (by spike32)
by mjoy
Did I do the code correctly for my C++ homework for generating floating point random variables?

Generate 2,000,000 normally distributed random numbers using the Box-Muller's method. I'm pretty new to coding and worked through this with a friend but I'm no...
[2 replies] Last: Supposedly c++11 uses the box-muller. The internet said so, so it mus... (by jonnin)
Problems iterating through a map

I snipped the offending code out of the project here: string key, value, buffer; map<string, string> configMap; while (getline(configFile, buffer)) { if (!b...
[3 replies] Last: Line 5 should be if (buffer.find('=') == string::npos) { (by dhayden)
by mal24
Object Array

I have an object array with 4 objects. Each of these objects is assigned x and y coordinates. When the user inputs their own coordinates the program finds the...
[4 replies] Last: closest = -1; //-1 is an invalid distance int dx = -1; //invalid arr... (by jonnin)
C++ - low level access to HDD/USB stick.

Hello, Windows 7 & 10. Compiler - gcc version 5.3.0 (i686-posix-dwarf-rev0, Built by MinGW-W64 project), Windows Defender and my anti-virus turned off. ...
[9 replies] Last: Hello, dhayden Thanks, I did. Regards (by alonso12)
GPA program

Write a program in which you will ask the user to enter his/her GPA and print the grade according to following table. Note: The type of variable used for GP...
[4 replies] Last: Using the comparison operator== or operator1!- to compare floating poi... (by jlb)
by AceK
Is there an HTML parser library for C++?