General C++ Programming - January 2013 (Page 32)

c++ calculator design

6. write a program that takes m from user and print its month calendar of year 2013 for example February 2009 S M Tu W Th F S 2 3 4 5 6 ...
[6 replies] Last: Please edit your post so it uses code tags. Select your code, then ... (by TheIdeasMan)
error with SDL_ttf

im new to SDL and im trying to add text to my game but when i add the ttf code it comes up with an error: 1>main.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbo...
[3 replies] Last: ive been tring for a while now but the text that i enter is not visibl... (by closed account 96AX92yv)
by srk999
Array not storing values properly

For some reason the integer array, arr , declared in main is not storing the correct values when passed through the function charArrayToIntArray . I made...
[4 replies] Last: Looks like I was too slow, but I'll point out a bonus error: while (i... (by Cubbi)
URGENT, strings extraction, getline, many spaces

This is about a college assignment. I have to extract the data from several lines and store them in suitable memory locations. The lines are: 1 334 ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks a lot for all your replies. Here is the complete txt file : ... (by user24 11)
Converting text to hex

From my tests I found the problem to be somewhere in the Mantissa part that converts it to binary, I'm not sure what the issue there is though. I included the w...
[1 reply] : I saw that my thread had dropped to the next page, using this reply to... (by awsdert)
Visual Studio Linker problems

All, Happy New Year to all my fellow developers. The holidays are a great time to write code with everyone taking time off, it is really quiet and allows fo...
[5 replies] Last: Please post your actual code, so we don't have to guess about your pro... (by jlb)
evaluation orcer <<

here is a simple test program that demonstrates the evaluation order for operator<< applied to ostreams #include <iostream> char nextchar() { static int n=97;...