General C++ Programming - January 2013 (Page 34)

; > and "

I just began but been noticing that most sites say you end with ; but looking more some other codes use " or > to end. I was wondering what is the difference?
[5 replies] Last: Thank you very much. (by Jorleph)
VB and C++ Interfacing

I have been programming in c++ exclusively at my university. This upcoming semester I am learning Visual Basic. Right now I am looking for a way to use my c++ c...
[1 reply] : The OOP way of achieving it would be to create COM DLL's. I must warn... (by webJose)
by Joske
Help with my game

Hi, guys.. I'm relatively new to all this so I'll try to be as clear as I can.. I'm making a game in which you control an object that is on the bottom of the sc...
[5 replies] Last: You could consider reusing the same objects instead of re-creating the... (by htirwin)
Unable to start program-system couldn't find the file

Why do i get this error?
[4 replies] Last: There are many possibilities and we won't be able to help you unless, ... (by closed account 18hRX9L8)
by bolt
converting this code to subtraction?

How do I convert this code to subtract large numbers? void addition( Node* h1,Node* h2) { int carry = 0, sum; Node* result = NULL; Node* tmp = NULL; ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks that helped (by bolt)
Array size from first line of file

i am trying to create an array with the size of the first value of one file wich is the same of the first line because the first line only have one value her...
[3 replies] Last: i did this and putted to delete the pontos but now it abortes the prog... (by DannyPt)
by CroCo
Building derived class on an Existing Class:

Hello all, I have a question and I'm certain this is the right place for asking. I'm beginner in c++. I'm so curious to learn everything about this language. ...
[4 replies] Last: @TheIdeasMan, Thank you so much. Yes, actually I did figure it out. (by CroCo)
object oriented- inheritance