General C++ Programming - January 2013 (Page 7)

Variable being used without being initialized

#include<iostream> #include<iomanip> #include<fstream> #include<string> #include<cmath> usin...
[11 replies] Last: tq very much for the help... now my standard deviation code is not w... (by ajh32)
Simple program

Hey guys, I am very new at c++ programing and I need a simple program, maybe you have the code I ...
[3 replies] Last: Give up kid (by gtm)
by xzbit
mix c++ and assembly

in masm i can do this push 0 push offset title push offset msg push 0 call MessageBoxA i...
[5 replies] Last: Read about which assembly dialect does your compiler support. (by MiiNiPaa)
by Skynet
Having trouble with linked lists

Hi, I'm fairly new to C++ and wanted to know if you all could help me with something here. I have th...
[17 replies] Last: Cool, I have actually made progress since then but now I have a new pr... (by Skynet)
Simple buoyancy program (errors?)

There are errors on lines 25,26, and 39. Could someone please help? Thanks! :) btw, this is not th...
[4 replies] Last: Try } while ((strcmp("y",answer.c_str())==0) || (strcmp("Y",answer.c_s... (by gamemanj)
Pausing the loop till keypress

Are there anyways to pause the loop until either LCONTROL or RCONTROL is pressed? Are there alter...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks. Will give it a try to understand, thanks for the help! (by MewEight)
Linked List

hi all, I have a function that append node to a linked list like this: struct ListNode{ int va...
[5 replies] Last: > the head in main() does not change its address value and it's stil... (by ne555)
Get file name in C++

Hello I`m now learning Allegro 5 in C++, and now I`m using "sprite sheets" to make animations. I hav...
[1 reply] : Try the dirent.h include http://stackoverflow.com/questions/612097/ho... (by Smac89)
Generic class Set

Can some good human soul write a code for this task,i'll will be very gratefull! Write a generic ...