General C++ Programming - January 2017

Undefined reference error with template class.

Hello all, I know this shouldn't be as difficult as it is simple but for some reason the solution eludes me and I've tried hacking this one for hours (yes hour...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks keskiverto, I moved the methods from the cpp file below the cl... (by lostwithcpp)
I cant make this dice game to work

I want to make a dice game in which when the number generator rolls six the loop stops, but it goes forever.I'm new in C++ and im on 13 so dont judje me #incl...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks it worked.I rewrote the program and it runs smoothly. (by Blackout1279)
File Read In is Blank

http://ideone.com/JXUmpI Hi, I am not seeing any output to monitor when I try to read from file. The file contents is commented at the bottom of the code so...
[3 replies] Last: I have fixed it. Added these two lines of code in the empty function... (by Pokekid)
I can't include instance of global form variable in user control. Makes errors.

In Program.h is ProgramItems ref class which has static Window ^window (form). I want to include it in Search.h (user control), so from it I can add controls to...
[2 replies] Last: You are right. (by Putarda)
by mbozzi
Expanding template code automatically

I want to develop a program that will help teach/develop/design C++ template meta-programs by visualizing the transformation from meta-program to "plain" C++. ...
[2 replies] Last: Excellent, thanks. This will be a good starting point. (by mbozzi)
Accessing the value_type of a specific vector.

Does anyone know if there is a way to make something like... vector<int> v{}; using vtype = v.value_type; work? Thanks in advance!
[2 replies] Last: I appreciate it sir. I'm unfamiliar wit the uses of decltype. (by TinyTertle)
File reading and writing in csv

currently I am working on a requirement where I will be reading text file like AB ABX ABY ABZ CD CDX CDY CDZ so for above input 'AB' & 'CD' is unique....