General C++ Programming - January 2018 (Page 4)

Beginner C++ program question

This is my first time with C++ and only a week in and my teacher goes way to fast!! and has already assigned us homework, please help me. Thank you! I need to...
[1 reply] : well, a design isn't code. Try extending the text above a little to e... (by jonnin)
Turning on lights

Hello, I am about to embark on a project where I use code to turn on a light switch. So far what I have gathered is that I need to create a class that send out ...
[1 reply] : first is to figure out exactly how you will flip the switch... you ne... (by jonnin)
by Osmium
Strange error with gsl_matrix_complex type

Dear community, when using the following code: #include <gsl/gsl_linalg.h> #include <iostream> #include <gsl/gsl_complex.h> using namespace std; ...
[2 replies] Last: Ok, thanks for the answer, I'll check this. (by Osmium)
Checking if user input is a number or character

Hey guys, Does anyone know how to write a programme that checks if the users input is a number or is alphabet, im new to c++ and am trying to make a program...
[5 replies] Last: > You need to clear the rest of the line whether the input is good or ... (by JLBorges)
Which one is better?

Hello guys, I am beginning directX 11 game developement and I think I need a book so i asked many people and they always refer me to "Practical rendering and co...
[no replies]
crashing allocator for std.:unordered_map

When trying to invoke a custom templated PoolAllocator<T> for std::unordered_map<T>, I get segfaults when accessing the map with the operator . Using this alloc...
[5 replies] Last: I have a rebind, which should explain why std::map works and using the... (by dailydols)
Why cannot i use (==) or (>=) in Xcode?

I do not know why i cannot use == or >= on Xcode on mac to the this simple code. #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main(){ ...