General C++ Programming - January 2019

Tennis game

hi I am new to c++ and having problems programming a certain code, any sort of help would be greatly appreciated. Write a C++ program using functions to simu...
[5 replies] Last: Nobody is appreciating your snarkyness undrdog. I was gonna ask you if... (by poteto)
std::chrono gives me always 0? Under compile flag -O3

Here I scan a very large vector, which has more than 1 << 16 elements. vector<vector<vector<uint64_t>>> table_portions: a vector of tables (here a vector of ...
[8 replies] Last: In a separate source file, put void dummy(uint64_t x) {} In your i... (by dhayden)
question

according to the following simple task: Write a c++ class called 'student' with Data members: name(char type), marks1,marks2 (integer type) The program asks the...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for your reply (by Makan11)
generating a regular Grammar program

Hello, All Help with the task please: This is the program for generating a regular Grammar. Input Program: The language, mandatory final chain, multiple...
[1 reply] : For the love of god, please use code tags (<> icon on the right of the... (by H00G0)
Looking for material online

I want to practice c++ dynamic memory allocation. I want some questions to do programming and also have solutions to correct my program. Can anyone help me by t...
[2 replies] Last: dhayden's suggestion is good. You should try writing your own linked l... (by Uk Marine)
No Value Is Accepted

char guestType () { char type; cout << "Enter M if you are a member or N if you are not a member."; cin >> type; while (type != 'm' || 'M' || 'n' || 'N...
[3 replies] Last: while (strchr("mMnN", type) == nullptr) http://www.cplusplus.com/re... (by Peter87)
Using Header File

Hi All, I have bunch of header files , which include each other . Example : file1.h will have #include<temp/file2.h> file2.h will have #include<tem...