General C++ Programming - July 2012 (Page 6)

Run Tine Check Failure #2

Hi all, As a newbie, I'm still teaching myself the C++ language, and having a bit of trouble finding exactly where my error is. The program builds just fine, ...
[4 replies] Last: Sorry rollie, The code is: // This part of the program deals only wi... (by therry1)
by Aceix
A program that runs the code without waiting for input

#include <iostream> #include <cstring> #include <fstream> using namespace std; void fb(); int main() { int x; cout<<"\tThis test tool by Acei...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks mann helped a lot!!! (by Aceix)
Problem with inserting key, values into map

I have been having problems inserting pairs into my map. This is my code: void Team::CreateMatch(const matchInfo& arg_matchInfo, int week) { if (week == ...
[18 replies] Last: It doesn't make sense that it would work like that but not with the in... (by clanmjc)
by Gizm0
Cash register printing a bill

Hello. I have a problem that I can't solve since a half year. I have to make a program for a coffee shop, and I already finished the UI, but I can't figure ou...
[3 replies] Last: Finding out the type of register is only half the job. You also need i... (by Owain)
Color Detector

Hello! I'm trying to build a small program that tells me the RGB values of the pixels on which my cursor is currently located at. So far I've made this, howev...
[2 replies] Last: Sweet! Thanks! Moved it to Windows Programming: http://www.cplusplus.c... (by raulkolk)
Drag n drop a file and execute it

Hello I want the user to drag and drop any file in console window and execute it with parameters I tried something like this #include <iostream> #include <...
[2 replies] Last: You can drop a file to your console application while in windows explo... (by modoran)
by Jordi
Not compilation error but when it runs, an error notification appears and it closes