General C++ Programming - July 2013

Deleting files PLEASE HELP!

I am trying to teach myself file I/O by making a address book program where the user can create, edit, and list all of their contacts. The issue I am having is ...
[5 replies] Last: I get it now! I was trying to delete the file while it was still in us... (by iiApexii)
push back in 2D vectors ?

Hello I am trying to use push back in a 2D vector but I don't know how to. This is what I have: vector <vector <BigInt> > matr; for (BigInt i=0;i<rij;i++...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you (by gelatine)
milliseconds system time

I am a bit lost as I am new to C++ and programming in general. Can someone please help me with the following code. #include <stdlib.h> #include <stdio.h> #...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks Cire. (by MilanChamling)
Storing entire one array into one cell of another array

Take for example two arrays. int A = { {{1, 2}, {3, 4}},{{ 5, 6}, {7, 8}} }; int B I want to store the entire array "A" into B . Is it possible?...
[2 replies] Last: I am sorry! There is a way to store the whole array A in B . As array... (by vlad from moscow)
Declaring array depth

Lets say that I need setup an array to store some information in a file and the file tells me how many dimensions this data wants and how long each array is in ...
[9 replies] Last: Yeah I know what he meant, but I'm just saying that the fact is someti... (by TheBeardedQuack)
Passing some part of a multiDimensional Array to a Function

Hi! How can I Passe some part of multi-Dimensional Array to a Function; for example only two dimension of three dimension of a an array with 3 dimension. This...
[3 replies] Last: For the array you used in the post (assume that it has type specifier ... (by vlad from moscow)
Initializing a local one dimension array in c

Want to initialize a local one dimensional array. How can I do the same without a loop? Found from some links that int iArrayValue ={0}; will initialize a...