General C++ Programming - July 2013 (Page 3)

Unexpected expression compiler error

My compiler (GCC) keeps expecting an expression where it shouldn't in 1 specific piece of my code: ...
[8 replies] Last: It seems the compiler did not *kid = zxDefWINDOW; I found this out a... (by awsdert)
Setting up SFML on Mac in Xcode

I'm trying to get SFML on my mac in Xcode but the instructions on the website... I can't understand ...
[no replies]
help in making a schedule

hello everyone.this is my first post.hope i can learn and help others out though i am a newbie.:) ...
[3 replies] Last: no problem (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
Using same socket for second send + recv giving no result?

when I want to use the same socket connected to the host to send() and recv() for the second time, r...
[4 replies] Last: someone? I now have issues with sockets instead of HTTP requests (by mekkatorqu)
How to sort integer array[n][m]

What exactly I want is as follow. I want to sort an array like Myarray based on the second colu...
[7 replies] Last: > 1- if I want to copy the sorted data of my_vector into my_array agai... (by JLBorges)
Seein program execution step by step?

Where can I see my program execution step by step? I want to see the changes every line of code do, ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you a lot. (by mosahab)
by sujha
arrays

Question:Write a program that reads in a two-dimensional array representing the coordinates of point...
[3 replies] Last: 1) Please use code tags when posting code here, so that we can read i... (by MikeyBoy)
Another attempt for the C++ syntax card

Here it goes: http://home.uevora.pt/~pmaa/cpp.pdf It's version 0.27. With some help it will ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, whitenite1! If you want, I will send you the tex file. It... (by simplas2002)
by Ikaros
Shift and multiply elements of large array

Hi, I have a large array and I should shift and multiply certain elements of this array. The problem...
[no replies]
Tokenise a string in cpp