General C++ Programming - June 2013 (Page 2)

Printing from file one word at a time.

I have done an exercise from "Thinking in C++" to print text from a file to the console one line at a time, with the user pressing enter to get the next line. ...
[4 replies] Last: Works better now thanks. (by closed account j8CjE3v7)
How to write code for this question

QUESTION 1 Write a C program to enter an initial number of population and its projected population. Assume the population will increase in the same percentag...
[1 reply] : benchmark look like this : Maybe can become our benchmark when testing... (by Blacklist1315)
by nmn
"cout" side affect ?

Thanks for reading... the below code works fine (not the most efficient, i am new to c++), but as soon as one of the lines containing "cout" is removed, the ca...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks ne555....you were right (by nmn)
Virtual base classes size of

Tested on VS2012 Sp1 struct C{ virtual void f(){} C(){} }; struct C1:virtual C{ virtual void f(){} virtual void f1(){} C1(){} //commenting out ...
[11 replies] Last: My best guess is that VS2012 does not need these 4 bytes , other compi... (by fairshadow)
How do you print to console the contents of a file using foreground colors and other attributes?

Suppose I have a txt file that I want the contents printed to the console in such a way that every five words are colored blue and the following five are red. H...
[1 reply] : C++ doesn't know anything about consoles. That's an OS-specific thing.... (by Duthomhas)
Weird way to print array

I was helping someone else on this forum, and made a mistake in my for loop, but to my amazement, it still printed out the array. Could someone explain WHY th...
[7 replies] Last: No one will like you if you do. Just remember this. Wow. I guess ... (by whitenite1)
Code::Blocks not recognizing extern "C" blocks