General C++ Programming - June 2013 (Page 25)

Converting between types

I'm writing a class to store a tree I have a small issue. I have a class which stores a node of the tree, something like this: template<class T> class nod...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks so much! (by theranga)
Read word then add to list

So I'm trying to complete this part of a program where I have to read a text file from Stdin and add it to the 'word list' wl. I get how to read from a text fil...
[2 replies] Last: Could you provide an example please? Sorry, I'm not completely sure on... (by Tobestik)
read particular column form text file in C++

I am a beginner I am using with CORSIKA software. cosika's outputs are text files with 8 or 7 column and more than 2000 row(like matrix) . arrays of this matri...
[no replies]
by axtyax
first steps in creating a C++ gui library!

Hi! i would like to know the syntax for basic gui functions like drawing bitmaps, displaying pixels, or even just making a simple gui window. the thing i...
[7 replies] Last: for linux, you can start from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xlib (by ats15)
by kLeb
Doing arithmetic in file I/O

I'm not sure if this is possible but would like to ask if there's any way I could perform arithmetic on a file which I've created using file I/O. For example...
[2 replies] Last: Hey, thanks a lot! (: (by kLeb)
Why so many errors in C++?

I tried to compile this simple C++ program on my Mac with clang++: #include <forward_list> #include <iostream> int main() { std::forw...
[3 replies] Last: Try the newer version 3.2: http://llvm.org/releases/download.html#3.2 (by LB)
Reading Command Line into C++

I need to write a program that outputs the number of characters, words, and lines in the files that are supplied as command-line arguments. This is what I have ...
[2 replies] Last: This link is perfect, thank you ! When it comes to coding, do you have... (by CSCImajor18)
Counting the number of lines in a file