General C++ Programming - June 2013 (Page 27)

by BatCat
help with function "gets"

Well hello everyone Im just a few newbie at this part so someone can help me? (CODE ON C) My problem is that if I Using the function "gets(<var>)" to read a...
[12 replies] Last: ok then thanks to all. Solved n.n (by BatCat)
Algorithms Book

Does anyone know where I can download free pdf file "Algorithms in C++" by Robert Sedgewick? Or any other book about algorithms?
[6 replies] Last: Setting aside the fact that it's illegal, it's annoying as hell. (by Thumper)
Make exe file using a cpp program

Friends, i need to write a program that when run makes another exe file . Eg: make a program named 'sxes' and compiled it. When i execute or run sxes a new ex...
[11 replies] Last: Yeah man this is the same thing i was looking for . I just need to kno... (by closed account Dy85Djzh)
Pass char something[x][y] to function

Hello, How to pass the char something for example to function void ( char pass.....)???
[7 replies] Last: @Peter87 @vlad Why the default template arguments? Can they not a... (by vlad from moscow)
Why can't boost wave tool not find default include directory?

I have built the wave tool and now am trying to run my source code through it. But it just doesn't want to find the include directory. I just don't understand. ...
[2 replies] Last: Sorry, forgot to mention that I already tried the -S option. (by AdrianH)
Using arrays in string

How to fix this ? I am encounter with string and integer. The code line 10 : sum += week .. not match for operator += because sum(int) and week(string). #in...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { string we... (by Nanite)
Issue using log2(x)

I'm having a strange issue using the log2 function this section of code Doffset= log2(Db); cout<<"Db is "<<Db<<endl; cout<<"Doffset is "<<Doffset<<endl; i...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for that, I'm now using Doffset=round(log2(Db)); which has ... (by Crakrjack)
by Phil M