General C++ Programming - June 2014 (Page 3)

Image transfer between linux server and windows client

hi, how send and receive images from linux server to windows client?
[2 replies] Last: You should use a library like libcurl which already implements the pto... (by modoran)
How can I use construct object (Shape) efficiently?

I am a c++ novice and have a problem with my code (I wish for answer with code). The conditions I have to grant: - **Only** a pointer to an object must be ...
[1 reply] : I don't see any problems. (by helios)
by javi3r
BST Delete Leaf Node

Hi all, i have problem with my code. When i delete child node there isn't problem, but when i delete leaf node doesn't work, why??? Thanks all :) #inclu...
[1 reply] : It looks to me like the code to remove a leaf is at lines 141-146 and ... (by dhayden)
Converting an object to a different class

Sandy is of class Person, who converts to Muslim and takes on a new name Fatima, and has all the attributes of Sandy, with new Muslim attributes (e.g. religion ...
[14 replies] Last: Typical use of the (acyclic) visitor pattern: #include <iostream> #i... (by JLBorges)
Class has no member? (1,2)

I am having compiling issues and am looking for an explanation as to what is causing the error and how to fix it. The declaration of 'g4vuplInstanceID' seems to...
[33 replies] Last: Zhuge was correct in his last post, the problem has been resolved. (by dptru10)
Run c++ exe in website

I have VRP algorithm written in C++, run with command prompt Windows. input (command line) -> VRP.exe -> output (txt file) Now I want to built a website to r...
[3 replies] Last: I would write a function in PHP to achieve the intended result. (by ajh32)
Need some power for a computation

Hello, I am working on a program and its complete. However, it takes hours to calculate the results. I have 4gb ram and i3 processor. How can I get more power?...