General C++ Programming - June 2017

by zesan
How to manage bool function in abstract class ?

In my code below if true not returning 1 or 0 for false, please help....... #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <bits/stdc++.h> #include <ti...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for the nice explanation :) (by zesan)
Declaring Functions that Take Lambdas

Hi, I have a linked list of Nodes that each contain a Human, looking something like this: struct Node { Human* human; Node* next; }; I want t...
[7 replies] Last: @Thomas1965 Sorry, that wasn't very clear. I was thinking about st... (by mbozzi)
Sorting problem

I am new to c++ programming and i need some help. I was able to read the text file and sort the list stated below using bubblesort but i don't know how to a...
[3 replies] Last: Hints: // I was able to read the text file and sort the list stated ... (by Enoizat)
Issue assigning characters into character array

Hi all, I'm trying to sort out how I can get user-entered data into a character array without. Would using getline be a better approach? I understand making ...
[no replies]
by zesan
How to call base constructor where virtual functions are problem ?

I want to call the base constructor using arguments in derived class but I must have the virtual functions inside the base. #include <iostream> #include ...
[1 reply] : Iboard b(1); Iboard is an abstract class (though can't see a reason ... (by gunnerfunner)
Hidden input (Clarify an answer on another question)

Can somebody please explain Guestgulkan's answer further in this question? http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/43683/ I'm not understanding what each ...
[5 replies] Last: the preprocessor is aside. The preprocessor will let you have 2 vers... (by jonnin)
by zesan
How to deal with several pure virtual functions ?

When I was implementing single pure virtual function it was working but now I have two which are not working, can anybody please help me out ? #include <ios...