General C++ Programming - June 2019 (Page 3)

Sorting Scores from highest to lowest in hangman game

I want to sorting scores while the player playing hangman game.. while the player stop the game then in file score.txt will show the score of the player from th...
[1 reply] : Make a function that does this and pick a spot in the code where you w... (by zapshe)
Newbie Boost Question

Hey guys, So I have a pretty simple boost server running that: 1) Async_accepts connections 2) Writes to the connection 3) Kills the connection 4) Keep...
[7 replies] Last: @dutch and I often end up thinking the same thing at the same time...:... (by Niccolo)
ty

tyvm
[5 replies] Last: @Niccolo, PPM has both text and binary formats. It's basically the sim... (by dutch)
Need help please!!! I am stuck

Hi! I am quite new in OOP. I understand the basics and I can create a simple class. But when i get a task to create some class like this one I do not know where...
[3 replies] Last: Create the MACAdress class class MACAdress { }; Default value... (by Ganado)
C++ Projects

Any inputs on following questions please: Is C++ going to be used widely by companies in the United States for non embedded programming projects for many more ...
[6 replies] Last: For a job it is actually good to know more than one language. Knowing ... (by coder777)
Building vector recursively

Hi, So I'm trying to implement huffman coding I got stuck here: void encode(const std::shared_ptr<Node> &n, std::vector<bool>& code){ if (n->getLeft(...
[4 replies] Last: Oops, my bad, forgot the bracket when transcribing. I fixed the erro... (by zStupan)
2D dynamic array

Hello.I have a problem using the 2d dynamic array.Althought i dont see any fault the debugger shows segmentation fault when i'm trying to access the the array u...
[6 replies] Last: Well, i've fixed the code and now it works perfectly.Thanks a lot for ... (by GeorgeGento)
Expand HashTable