General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 50)

Need Help in my Binary Search Tree Program

Hello Everyone , Can some one please tell me what is wrong in my program. This is basically a program to insert a new node in a binary search tree. The thi...
[no replies]
by coj2b
Completely Stumped..please help

Hello all, I am a new C++ student and am having some difficulty understanding some of the language. If I could receive some sort of help on the following proble...
[9 replies] Last: @coj2b, That's not really a way to get help. I'll be sure to not answ... (by ResidentBiscuit)
by bmw
Static variables in classes

If I have a static variable in a class e.g. a pointer to another class like this: (B is another class) class A { public: static B* cB; }; Then I set that...
[12 replies] Last: Yup, thanks for the warning. I won't be changing it :D (by bmw)
Error driving me nuts... any help is greatly appriciated

This error keeps laughing at me ****************************************************************** CSCI 240 Program 5 Part 2 Spring 2013 Programm...
[10 replies] Last: lol yeah. that was embarrassing. You guys were very helpful!! +99999 k... (by ayndrew)
by cppct
Memory Linkage

We keep reading that if memory is not freed then there would be a memory linkage. Does it mean 1) Running application may face out of memory issue one point of...
[1 reply] : Perhaps you mean "Memory Leakage" and not "Memory Linkage"? 1 is gene... (by LB)
by cppct
new delete malloc and free

if you mix new/delete with malloc/free i.e. with new use free and with malloc use delete, what will happen? I think there will not be any compilation issue but...
[1 reply] : This sounds suspiciously like an interview question. It's also a very ... (by LB)
by spyro
help with linkedlist / operator overloading

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20130301141201AAC4Vwp
[12 replies] Last: Not at present, because head and tail are used throughout list.cpp und... (by spyro)
by Leikur
I need little help