General C++ Programming - March 2014 (Page 3)

How to overload >> operator?

Hey guys, I've been working on this assignment where I have to implement a class Matrix in which I have to take input from user by overloading >> operator. The ...
[4 replies] Last: Strange! Then there must be an issue with my compiler. Let me build ag... (by DaniAlves)
Stacks without class - URGENT help needed (1,2)

Hello, i put up a post a while ago about stacks, and im yet still to grasp the concept and after googling for hours on end cannot seem to find an answer, so i t...
[21 replies] Last: oh my! thank you, i was using MS until my student copy messed up, now ... (by connor grimes)
by erinda
c++

please help me to create a program that trigonometric series ∑(k-3)sin(π/k-3) with k = 4 until 13..
[1 reply] : We'd be more willing to help if you'd show us what you've attempted so... (by Daleth)
How will I loop this without losing the values of the variables?

I am a beginner when it comes to c++ programming please bear with me. I know that returning to main() is not a good idea and if anyone of you know how will I...
[1 reply] : For loops, look at "control structures": http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/... (by Daleth)
by CRooky
output function dilemma...

#include <iostream> using namespace std; // ConvertTemperature.cpp int main() { // prototype double convertTemperature(double); // function ...
[2 replies] Last: the second page you sent me was very useful thank you Daleth,...C++ ju... (by CRooky)
by CRooky
output function problem

#include <iostream> using namespace std; // CalculateMaximum.cpp int main() { // prototype int findMax(int, int); // the function declaration ...
[3 replies] Last: You could use an if-else anyway; the function procedure finishes when... (by eyenrique)
by CRooky
More output functions; still just not understanding...

#include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <cstdlib> #include <ctime> using namespace std; // PrintThis.cpp /* Sample Output 5106 1607...