General C++ Programming - March 2015

by Matep
Char to Int, Sort using my own function

Hi guys, I've got a string of 3 characters, first 2 are numbers and last one is a letter I was thinking of pushbacking it to vector <pair <int, char > > v and...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks dude, helped! (by Matep)
binary search tree

For class I have a project to do. Basically its to take a BST and put it into a 1d array. so its like insert 5,3,8,,1,4,9 the array will look like 5 3 8 1...
[1 reply] : Note: Storing a tree in an array does not seem to be relevant to your ... (by keskiverto)
by Karrot
Trouble Getting Motivated

I remember the one thing that I was always told when I started learning to program was to have a goal. With several languages, I've achieved quite a bit - ran...
[1 reply] : Maybe https://www.hackerearth.com/ ? There are challenges, Live challe... (by TarikNeaj)
Dev-C++ IDE problem

Not strictly a c++ issue but the IDE IS related so I hope someone here can help -its driving me nuts. When I am typing in source code, every once in awhile I...
[1 reply] : Try Restarting Dev c++. (by TarikNeaj)
[HELP] Get matrix from user in specific format

I'm creating a program which will perform a variety of operations on a user defined matrix. I want to user to enter the matrix in the form: A = [1 2 3 4; 5 6 ...
[2 replies] Last: std::string row; std::getline(line, row, ';'); std::istringstream fo... (by ne555)
[HELP] Get matrix from user in specific format

I'm creating a program which will perform a variety of operations on a user defined matrix. I want to user to enter the matrix in the form: A = [1 2 3 4; 5...
[no replies]
How do you simulate a delay in keybd_event

I have the following code keybd_event(0x53, 0, 0, 0); //Press S key Sleep(5000); //Sleeps for 5 seconds keybd_event(0x53, 0, 0x0002, 0); //Release the S Ke...
[no replies]
Programming: Principles and Practice using C++ Review and Exercise Questions Help Needed