General C++ Programming - May 2013 (Page 3)

multidimensional array

I've got this code under main: cout << "n= "; cin >> n; bool m ; //expected constant expression *-*- cannot allocate array of constant size 0 *-*- mis...
[5 replies] Last: @frescofrs Regarding... it only gives an error when i try to pass t... (by andywestken)
invalid conversion from 'const ... ' to '...'

Hi everyone, I keep getting errors from the following code: int orgCount, newCount; wordcount *wrdPtr; wrd = words.find(*wrd...
[7 replies] Last: Oh... my bad. Thanks for the help guys!!! Much appreciated. (by johnny45634)
How to get array size inside method

Hi, i'm new to c++. here is my scenario. I have one array with size of 5 and passing this array to one method. I want to get size of the array inside method....
[6 replies] Last: You might find the discussion over in this other thread to be illumina... (by Duthomhas)
What Is Wrong!

I Dont Understand! #include<iostream> #include<ctime> #include<cstdlib> #include<windows.h> using namespace std; class Ship { public: in...
[3 replies] Last: Thank You naraku9333 It Worked (by closed account jyU4izwU)
help! generate skew distribution

does anyone know how to generate a skew distribution random number? or is there any place having refer the skew distribution random number? thanks
[2 replies] Last: It is really useful . Thanks very much. (by huang11404)
Want to make a notepad in c++

I am making notepad in c++,i want to give it a windows look like as included in windows api (basic buttons , different mouse cursor for text field). THANKS in ...
[1 reply] : Well you can either write the code completely by hand for Windows func... (by ajh32)
Can't understand the output of this program

Hi I executed the following program -: #include<iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; int main(){ int *p = (int *)1; bool b = p; c...
[1 reply] : #include<iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; int main() ... (by MiiNiPaa)
List Pointer not deleting