General C++ Programming - May 2013 (Page 9)

Very Very New to C++. Help please!

Hey. I am VERY new to C++. Here is what I need to program in C++. I am using Dev CPP tool. Create a C++ application that will ask the user for the number of...
[6 replies] Last: That got it. Thanks SO much JLBorges! You really helped me out a LOT!!... (by dragonscrapper)
Moving a box with the mouse

#include <iostream> #include "header.h" using namespace std; BITMAP *buffer; class TextBox{ public: void DrawTextBox(); void CheckClick(); voi...
[no replies]
by Exiled
3D Voxel Game Using Allegro/OpenGL; GL_QUADS is slow

Hey! I'm working on a 3D Voxel Game using Allegro 5 and OpenGL. I've run into a problem... As you may have guessed, I'm going to be drawing a lot of cubes. ...
[11 replies] Last: Sorry to be a noob, but I really need some help understanding this stu... (by Exiled)
Code works in VS2010 but not in VC++ 6.0

Hello, I'm working on a project, in which I'm using stemming library which works quite perfectly on Visual Studio 2010 (Express) but when I tried to compile ...
[1 reply] : The C++ standard library which was shipped with VC6, back in the dark ... (by andywestken)
PLz help me to solve a problem..

Any tell me what does this code mean ? for ( printf("0");!printf("1");printf("0") );
[4 replies] Last: Thanks sir.your ans is highly appreciable for me. (by ankit07dhawan)
Problem in the last part of question !!!!!

The question is : - Read 8 values from the user. - Display the average of the values . - Copy those (values < average) in another array . -## Display the av...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you mr vlad from moscow . You gave me the correct answer .. (by Mor cicek)
Building a database, trying to sort a 2D array alphabetically

Hey, I'm using a database and im trying to sort a 2D array info that contains 51 pieces of records and 10 different fields for each record. And, now I'm tryi...