General C++ Programming - May 2019 (Page 5)

Vector of user-defined types

I'm fairly new to C++ and I'm currently in the process of learning it. I'm writing a text adventure game (using Visual Studio 2019) where the user types in what...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you, everyone, for all your help! (by closed account S1URSL3A)
I need to do a c++ program fo school

It is intended that it builds a program that allows the management of reservations of a show room with registration of event name, date, time, duration and cus...
[3 replies] Last: It looks like this is mostly using C strings. I'll assume that's requ... (by dhayden)
Will the outcomes be corresponding in this random behaviour tree?

Hello, Here are the key parts of two behaviour tree with random outcomes. Not seen in the code i should specify, the trees are in the same method. All other co...
[3 replies] Last: found a way const char *activities = { "Pencil and paper HMS1.pn... (by closed account 367kGNh0)
C++ number genarator

Trying to create a simple battle menu game with a random number genarator from 1-10 for the extra hit points. but when i have tried to combined the users comman...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you for the help! (by BattleCrazy99)
by Ryan15
Guessing number project.

The project works fine with small increment but it exits immediately when guessing from 45 to a large number like 900. why does it do that? #include "pc...
[1 reply] : Your code has a logical error in it. If the number input is ever less... (by Repeater)
by montra
many infinit loop

I want to have three infinit loop in my program (c++ lang) . is it possible or impossible ??? I use this code for creat infinit loop and I want use three infini...
[11 replies] Last: Solve it . Thank you for all . Have good time (by montra)
Python Exception <class 'ValueError'>

When I run my program, I get a segmentation fault. When I run the gdb debugger, it gives me this error: Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation Fault; ...