General C++ Programming - November 2013 (Page 3)

by kordi
linking erros 2028 and 2019

Hi,All I am a beginner to C++ coding and I have managed to write the following code. I had successf...
[2 replies] Last: 1) Please use code tags to make your code more readable. 2) Do you ... (by MikeyBoy)
by Ceset
simple button

hi i m trying to create a simple button but i get the following error. main.cpp ............. .......
[3 replies] Last: ok i solved the problem like this although it wastes resources Surfa... (by Ceset)
by dkaip
In cantainer of vectors how i can find the number of objects without loop?

Hello. how i can find the 5 without loop? vector<int>i; vector<int>j; i.push_back(1); i.push...
[10 replies] Last: naraku9333 solution is very good i thing. Thank you very much. Jim. (by dkaip)
by m1m6
how to fix this error error C2582: 'operator =' function is unavailable in

#include<iostream> #include"LongDouble.h" using namespace std; LongDouble:...
[2 replies] Last: thx :) it's solved (by m1m6)
How to cut off input when using getch??? If user repeatedly presses key it screws the game?

I am asking for input for a char by using the _getch() function. The thing is that when a key is...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks very much (by Tiger58)
Can C++ be used for server side programming?

I know this question must have been asked before, but the problem that I am facing is that I am usin...
[8 replies] Last: Running external commands from PHP is extremely simple, no particular ... (by modoran)
help..

this is code for a game in which one star moves with specified controle when it reach a specified po...
[no replies]
suck with game. please help.

ok here is my stuck I know how to read and write a file but i cant get the same letters on my data f...
[no replies]
by Damon
Using List to implement huge numbers

Im trying to implement a way to use really big numbers to be able to add, substract and multiply the...