General C++ Programming - November 2017 (Page 8)

Debug small error

I have this code that I a suppose to debug. I am not sure what is the problem I am facing. Please help and advice. #include <iostream> #include <cstring> u...
[2 replies] Last: You have to tell us what the problem is first, then we might be able t... (by Thomas1965)
Building error in visual studio

I am a beginner/intermediate programmer and am getting this error when I try to build my code : C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\Community\...
[7 replies] Last: Since VS 2010 MS has moved global project options in an effort to keep... (by Duthomhas)
home keylogger

im trying to create a keylogger that can run off a usb and can save to a log file on the usb for my home computers to tell if someone other than me has been usi...
[4 replies] Last: used to be pulling it off the motherboard and putting it back would c... (by helios)
Program freezes on call of delete

I have this code: // Osman Zakir // 11 / 10 / 2017 // Bjarne Stroustrup: Programming: Principles and Practice Using C++ 2nd Edition // Chapter 20 "Find highes...
[2 replies] Last: I should say that I wrote get_from_jill() and get_from_jack() myself a... (by DragonOsman)
Indexing variables pushed to two different queues

Hi, I use two different queues (one for command and one for address) I have a requirement to identify the order in which elements are being pushed to these ...
[1 reply] : in method push: static vector<something> command_order; ... command_... (by jonnin)
by Clos
check if a number is prime from an array

The problem is in the main function where the for loop starts. I need to figure out if a number from my arraySizeBase is prime and if it is then my string array...
[1 reply] : one simple algorithm for this is: a number is prime if gcd(N, sqrt(N)!... (by jonnin)
by bonho
SQL help