General C++ Programming - October 2012 (Page 2)

Can't read a binary file.

/* * main.cpp * * Created on: Oct 31, 2012 * Author: unkn0wn */ #include<iostream> #inc...
[4 replies] Last: well, in actual code i am using many dynamic data structures and some ... (by unkn00wn)
C++ modelling of axial turbocharger

HI, i am a student taking final year project in my university, my project title was C++ modelling of...
[2 replies] Last: Which bit of the programming are you having trouble with? (by Moschops)
Trouble with stringstream

I cant seem to figure out its syntax. I followed the cplusplus reference exactly and it wont work. ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you. It works now. (by IWishIKnew)
by drew99
Properties of DES S-Box

Someone is able to explain to me the construction and operation of the DES S-Box, which from n input...
[2 replies] Last: If it isn't cross-posting, can someone remove "meganewbie" messages? T... (by drew99)
by drew99
Create an S-Box

Someone is able to explain to me the construction and operation of the DES S-Box, which from n input...
[5 replies] Last: If it isn't cross-posting, can someone remove "meganewbie" messages? T... (by drew99)
Multi-demential array in class

Hey everybody, im trying to initialize a multi-demential array in a class constructor - How would i ...
[9 replies] Last: You don't need to allocate an array to be able ot make 2D that is only... (by closed account o1vk4iN6)
OpenGL SB5 textures

In the OpenGL SB 5th edition, I managed to figure out how to make the first 4 chapters work, but whe...
[2 replies] Last: No, I just tried that and I still get the same error. (by ben1996123)
Need to simplify a code block

I have following code block for a tic-tac-toe's game. Please help me simplifying it. $ran=0; ...
[3 replies] Last: I will try it. Actually it is a php's code... (by gaurav gamer)
Understanding Hashing

Hey Guys Have an issue with a hashing problem, but there is one major concept that is beating me, h...