General C++ Programming - October 2012 (Page 45)

by meeram
Validating XML with XSD

Hi, I am new to C++ and I want to validate the xml based on the XML Schema in C++. Please suggest me some tools/libraries to achieve that.
[no replies]
Multiple definiton of a method

I got 2 class defined in a .h file, but in the .cpp file, the compiler is throwing a error, it say that I got a multiples definitions of the same method, why is...
[3 replies] Last: I did run this code...Maybee..... I just put SDL/SDL.h on csprite.h co... (by Nitros8891)
experienced programmers please

Hello senior members I would like to ask 1 question. I am good at c++ (basics).I have learned all basics,classes,pointers,file handing, etc etc. I have compl...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks guys for suggestions. Done data structures too.Linked lists,tre... (by bestjuicerbiz)
Trying to add numbers to the rows

As stated above, when I try to go beyond 9 the compiler complains and gives me a warning. Exactly how can I add the 10-15 without that warning? Part of my code ...
[1 reply] : Warning is not an error. So you can ignore a warning. By the way could... (by vlad from moscow)
A vector of things

I have this: template < typename T > struct foo { std::string name; T value;// can be string, color, rect... }; And now i need a vector of these f...
[10 replies] Last: That we can have a std::string as a non-static member variable of a ... (by JLBorges)
Segmentation fault in recursive binary search

Hello For one of my labs I am to create a quarter search(similar to binary search but split into quarters instead of halves). This is called recursively and w...
[5 replies] Last: Yes. Pay attention to what your compiler is tellling you about that f... (by cire)
by mono
.template?

Im implementing a template class. I created a tem.template class to implement it im using Microsoft visual c++ but all my code looks black no colors like when i...
[7 replies] Last: thank you (by mono)