General C++ Programming - October 2012 (Page 7)

ARRAY Help

hello everyone I am currently working on a project involving multidimensional arrays. The problem is...
[10 replies] Last: lol awesome thanks man im gonna use that to mess with my friends in co... (by gsizzle10)
Pass By Value C++

Here is the code for understanding Pass By Value... copy the whole code and run in DEV C++ its easy...
[4 replies] Last: Actually, passing by reference is way easier to understand like this: ... (by jumper007)
need help with Lottery program

I'm new to C++ and need help. I need to write a program to simulate Lottery. need an array named win...
[11 replies] Last: Videos would help me the most since I'm more of a visual/audio learne... (by homeMom)
CreateDirectory function

I'm using the CreateDirectory function: BOOL WINAPI CreateDirectory( _In_ LPCTSTR lpPathN...
[3 replies] Last: Hmm, alas, I don't know what is wrong. What do the error codes say? S... (by Duoas)
by Nobun
Pointer Question: recursive search inside byte array

Hi all. First of all sorry for this long post, but I try to explain the question at best. I have a ...
[2 replies] Last: This is a common CS problem. Is this homework? (If it is I'll try to h... (by Duoas)
public class member

I am trying to send some variable into a public class member. I have 3 variables say x, y ,z. I w...
[3 replies] Last: sınıf is a class. sınıf1 is an object. When you pass an object to ... (by Peter87)
Calculator performs basic arithmetic and uses variables

I have a working calculator , token and a balanced parentheses file. this is my calc.cc file #in...
[3 replies] Last: You will have to write it yourself, in your code. (by closed account 9y8C5Di1)
Comfuse qsort function

qsort has this format: void qsort ( void * base, size_t num, size_t size, compare) and these are...
[2 replies] Last: http://cplusplus.com/faq/sequences/sequencing/sort-stuff/#c (by Duoas)
structures functions