General C++ Programming - October 2017 (Page 4)

by helios
Fast float type

Is there an analog to std::int_fastN_t for float? E.g. float_fast32_t. It doesn't have to be in std, just a library that provides such a type for a given platfo...
[7 replies] Last: Yeah, I've done fixed point arithmetic in the past. It's really fast, ... (by helios)
Publish/Subscribe Implementation - opinions

I have taken a look at an example published by makomweb on gist. I have taken the liberty to add some comments here: https://gist.github.com/jmjatlanta/36cb2...
[no replies]
I am a beginner in c++ and am pretty horrible please help me ;(

Write your question here. I am completely lost on how to create the loop for this program, its homework that is due tomorrow someone please point me in the rig...
[1 reply] : Here is an idea how those loops may work: //Note: initialiize variable... (by coder777)
Objects with Constructors

Question : WAP to create class Date having three private data members (day, month, year). Class should have (i) appropriate constructors (ii) member function...
[1 reply] : What exactly should the function int days(Date d) do? Should it calcu... (by Chervil)
Can you solve this problem using C++? (1,2)

Greetings fellow programmers. I would like to share a problem with you. There is a 7x8 grid that has gold coins in it. Each number represents the number of gold...
[25 replies] Last: Ooh! Fun! #include <iostream> #include <algorithm> int map = { 5... (by helios)
Void Recursion

Hi fellas, could somebody answer how can i END a void recursion? I said END, not return to the previous call, I want something similar to "break" in loops but d...
[7 replies] Last: Oh, I get it. The OP is asking to jump all the way through the stack b... (by Repeater)
Sentinel Loop Help

Hello, I'm not looking for you to write the code for me, I'm just looking to be pointed in the right direction. If you could provide a template or give some tip...