General C++ Programming - October 2018 (Page 2)

fix please

HI. my coding not display an output as i want. my question project ask me to make menu interface application which is we can choose any number on menu. but my c...
[1 reply] : You already have thread http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/244902/... (by keskiverto)
fix please

after i compiled, this message was appear. /var/tmp/ccKyPeru.o: In function `main': main.cpp:(.text.startup+0x17b): undefined reference to `newCGPA()' main...
[1 reply] : case 5: cout<<"5.Calculate New CGPA"<<endl; newCGPA(); break; On ... (by Repeater)
Getting an exception thrown at me...

Okay, so this is my first time ever using the forums on the c++ community, and I'm seriously hoping somebody can help me with the problem I'm having. I have a h...
[8 replies] Last: I also retroactively tagged the code. So sorry, I didn't see the tags... (by mechanicalnotcomputers)
Gradebook arrays

My version of a gradebook that gets students average and converts to letter grade. // Headers #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <iomanip> us...
[1 reply] : Did you have a question, or are you just wasting some space? If you d... (by TheIdeasMan)
by Satan
How to: Bind a keyboard event, Hide console, Work with clipboard?

Firstly is there a cross-platform way to work with the clipboard using C++? There are windows functions but these can only be used on windows OS. Secondly, ...
[17 replies] Last: Thanks guys but as I said I think it's easier to work with something d... (by Satan)
by arf
Declaring Pointer Array in Class

Hey everyone! I have 5 addresses like this: 0x8017b0 0x8017c0 0x8017d0 0x8017e0 0x8017f0 And have to place them in an array. How can I declare an array in cla...
[3 replies] Last: Actually I am trying to read data from text file (which is not known ... (by jlb)
Extra help