General C++ Programming - September 2012 (Page 3)

Making a program loop.

I would like make my program so if the user enters a wrong value, the program will loop back to were it prompted you to enter the value. Thanks
[3 replies] Last: You should use a loop. For example do { // here you code } while ( s... (by vlad from moscow)
Passing a 2D array of Structs by referencePassing a 2D array of Structs by reference

SO im pretty new to c++ and im trying to pass a 2D array of a struct type by reference to a function. As far as i know they are automatically passed by referenc...
[3 replies] Last: Remove the first brace { void function(balloons bArray ) { (by vlad from moscow)
glibc detected *** ./index: free(): invalid pointer

Hello everyone, I was making a relatively simple program to index a .txt file for class, and I got the following error trying to run it. *** glibc detected ***...
[2 replies] Last: I am not using delete anywhere in my code, neither am I creating point... (by dragoonts)
Iterators past limits question

Hi, I'm having trouble finding documentation about iterator operations when they go too far. In particular, say I want to advance an iterator by 50 or -50 typic...
[1 reply] : (1) Yes (2..5) Something buggy. No STL algorithm will forbid you from... (by Duthomhas)
operator>> not found error

So, I was building this code recently and I got some errors (seems obvious right, hold off on the sarcasm for awhile please). Anyway, the errors specifically we...
[6 replies] Last: Ok, I've fixed the issue. The problem was that my input operator funct... (by Woody1193)
guessing game do while loop

// Inlcudes #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <conio.h> #include <ctime> #include <cstdlib> using namespace std; // Main Function in...
[1 reply] : wow nevermind fixed it, while ( num = num20 had to be change to while... (by Reaper1)
by vextes
Linked list dequeue