General C++ Programming - September 2012 (Page 7)

COLORS

Im trying to find out how to make the eyes on my smiley face solid green but its not working!! Here's the code ___________________________________ #inclu...
[no replies]
by averma
issue with pointer type private class function

Working on a linked list implementation program but I'm getting an error in one of the member functions of my class that I commented out below. template <cla...
[1 reply] : But ListNode is only defined inside your class, and you've put your fu... (by JellyFox)
Really struggling with this problem!

Ok guys, I was given an assignment, and I am running into a lot of problems with coding this. #include <string> using namespace std; int listdistinct( str...
[no replies]
by iky
confused about a program?

hi. i need help with my program. i have started it but im stuck and dont know what to do. im a beginner at this and not sure what im doing. i have to program st...
[3 replies] Last: thanks but im new to this and dont know what code tags are. what shoul... (by iky)
Can anyone help me with this code sample.

This is from my sample final. Not HW. You can find it here if you don't believe me: http://web.cecs.pdx.edu/~karlaf/CS162_Summer09/CS162_Sample_Final_Questions....
[no replies]
Simple C++ file encrypter

Hi, I was wondering how I could make a simple file encrypter (not to really provide any safety, but just to make it so it was un-openable until decrypted). At ...
[1 reply] : Quick and dirty example: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/79506/... (by helios)
Returning Values from function

Hey guys, I'm brand new to this form, and I really need some backup. I've searched around and haven't found anyone with this issue yet. I am sending more tha...
[3 replies] Last: OH!!! thank you soo much :) and more importantly I understand! haha. ... (by NpXAutobot)
Creating a "find" function in c++