General C++ Programming - September 2017 (Page 2)

Struggling with a program

Just wondering if anyone here could help me coding this. I am a rookie in C ++, just started learning it about a week ago. HAALP! Write a program (filename sor...
[1 reply] : Review your class notes; those will help you best. Look at online tuto... (by Duthomhas)
Problems with spaces in the char variable

I want to encrypt spaces but a weird bug is taking place -if you only input spaces, the default condition is used in the switch statement. -if you type let's ...
[5 replies] Last: Right, I'll fix that. Thanks again dude! (by JoJoTag)
Display an array

Thanks
[1 reply] : Your current loop starts at size - 2 and finishes at zero, subtractin... (by Repeater)
How do I update the maze?

Hi in my algorithms class we are creating a 2D pathfinding maze where we read in the maze from a text file, and that asks the user to input where exactly they w...
[3 replies] Last: Well, basically you just have to move the entiry loop from line 45 int... (by coder777)
by rimun
How do I detect if the user enter a number only or number and words?

I got an assignment where it's optional requirements require me to convert x(real number) from degree to radian if the user's input has the word 'degree' append...
[5 replies] Last: What if the user enters something like sin 30 radian degree ? ... (by Chervil)
Array of Pointer

Suppose we define const char *names[ ] = { "akshay", "parag", "raman", "srinivas", "gopal", "rajesh" } ; In this declaration names[ ] is an array of pointer...
[7 replies] Last: Very good point. Someone has to polish the reference here. Note sent. (by keskiverto)
Beginner Question

Hey so im new at c++...i'm not too sure on how to make a program where the user inputs a number and the number is added by a another fixed number.. lets say 2....
[4 replies] Last: ... and loops are explained at: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial... (by keskiverto)
Problems with nested if else loop