2d game

My name is David and I am a game artist looking for someone that would help me in making a small 2d game called squirrlenuts, I have a demo that I made from using game-editor but I am really no programmer...Id like to go 50/50 on it and make money...

www.dwbailey.com is my website...

to play what I have so far....

http://www.dwbailey.com/images/squirrelnutsProduction.exe

http://www.dwbailey.com/images/squrrelnutsGame.jpg
david, please check your yahoo mailbox,

i wrote to you yesterday..........

see if we can work together...............
If It's possible I think i could be of some help with programming. I have 5ish years C++ experience in game programming. Maybe we could get a team going?
closed account (NUj6URfi)
I would but I have never built a graphic game. Only a text based adventure.
looks nice, what platform you want to release it on? smart phones? don't think 2d games make money anymore, unless you have a million of them on miniclips or something.

closed account (N36fSL3A)
2D games make plenty of money. As long as they don't have graphics that deem them unplayable it's fine.
If you get a more experienced programmer I'd be more than happy to help. I.e maybe you should take EpicVitto he'd be helpful.
don't think 2d games make money anymore, unless you have a million of them on miniclips or something.

Cave Story
Bastion
Fez
Aquaria
etc
etc
Is Fez really 2D? I mean the characters are 2D but the world is 3D isn't it?
I suppose it's debatable.

I'd consider it 2D for the same reason that I consider games like Link to the Past to be 2D (even though there is somewhat of a 3rd added in the form of multiple Z layers). Of course Fez is certainly trickier/trippier about it... but it still plays like a 2D game.
never heard of any of those, I guess I live in the 3d world. :) hoho