I have a confession

Ive been programming in c++ for about 2 years now... and your not going to believe me.. but i have never used classes or any advanced topic in my programs... I've managed to inch my way and squeeze around every little thing to avoid having to do things the right way because when i try i desperately just can not seem to grasp it.. i feel like i really need to learn this the right way. i don't know if anyone would be willing to give me a push in topics like structs, classes, polymorphism and such. but if any one would want to help i would be willing to try.

(yes i have looked through many tutorials on these topics, but when theres something i cant grasp on actually using i just go back to not using it)
this is in the wrong section
You, my friend, need to learn Java. This is a very simple way of explaining classes, polymorphism, and other class-related things that are useful to know. Almost all of the information you will learn in the Java tutorial about classes can be transfered to C++ in some way, all you have to do is learn the syntax.

http://docs.oracle.com/javase/tutorial/getStarted/index.html
Why he shouldn't learn java:

http://nuwen.net/gcc.html#whynotjava

I would stick to C++, but that's my opinion.
closed account (10X9216C)
It keeps all the stuff that I never use in C++ - inheritance, virtuals - OO gook

It sounds more like he is doing some really specific programming. If he is avoiding virtuals odds are he has some giant switch statements somewhere in his code.
There is nothing wrong with a switch statement. Three words... Finite State Machine...
If you want, I can tutor you in C++!

I charge $15 for 2 1/2 hour sessions during the Summer.

And it's okay, if you don't understand right away! Don't give up :)

Email me at:
sparkprogrammer@gmail.com

Joe
i charge 14 for 2 hours and 31 minutes during the summer and the winter

- LBT
closed account (EwCjE3v7)
^ LoL

Put the price down a little and add a minute on, ur smart :D