• Forum
  • Jobs
  • Searching for buddies for which coding a

Searching for buddies for which coding at C++ is a hobby

Hello there,

I'm a passionate hobby coder, all my knowledge I have taught by myself with books and tutorials. But I'm still alone with my hobby. Because I never studied computer science at an university, I don't know other coders in real life. So it would be great if someone want to share his (her) time spending for coding together some projects (it would be some funny games I guess :) with me.

I invite all hobbyists with a beginner/mediate knowledge level at C++. At time I dive into learning coding games with the SFML framework.
So if you learned coding by books/courses and have no or little experience in coding real world programs but want to gather such, you are cordially invited to join

Btw: I live in GMT+1 zone :-)
Last edited on
Hey,

I am looking for a programmer on my game page: http://vvivs.com
Do you have any portfolio?
@pablos Sorry, but I have absolutely no experience in developing browser games. All I know is using C++ - and - for some time I had took a MOOC at programming with Python - but that was a few years ago and I used that language nevermore since then, because I missed the strong typing of C++ which prevents for many runtime errors (which get fetched at compiling time). Beside this, I would like to grow up my skills by sharing my code with others.
Hey nuderobmonkey,

my friend and I had this idea before as well but never pulled ourselves together to really start learning and get good at programming. As soon as I saw your post though, it reminded me of him so i asked him if he would be interested to do it now and we would be very happy to join you on your adventure.

I will be starting a traineeship as a specialst in application development and he will be studying computer science later that year, so maybe we can share some of our knowledge with you later on.