Work experiance

Hello,

I am a student in first year of university in the University of Derby (http://www.derby.ac.uk/computing/computing-bsc-hons?csId=&courseQuery=g403) I have qualified (as far as I know) to go to the second year of my course.

In the third year of my course (next year starting September) I will have to complete a years work experience in industry and I was wondering if there was anyone here who could suggest/offer me a good position for my work placement year.

Some information on the course:
It is a BsC (Hons) Computer course which teaches it's students a lot about how to design develop and build a good standard piece of software and web based systems (it also covers database systems). As far as I know it does stick to the .Net family of programming languages but we have been informed that we will be learning PHP and ASP in the second year.

Thank you
Great & nice subjects combinations

You must go for this
The idea is, is that I have all ready gone for this option and am looking for somewhere to go for a third year work experiance
closed account (3hM2Nwbp)
Often universities (at least in my country) offer help when finding work for internships. You might want to check with your instructor to see if any placement assistance is available. If it isn't, then I'd suggest asking all of the instructors that you're on good terms with if you can use them as a reference on your résumé.
I am a student from the North West of England and I am currently working on placement in Germany. As for the searching and application process, be ready for a soul destroying experience. I searched for a placement for roughly 8 months before I had any real responses.

Luc Lieber wrote:
You might want to check with your instructor to see if any placement assistance is available. If it isn't, then I'd suggest asking all of the instructors that you're on good terms with if you can use them as a reference on your résumé.