• Forum
  • Jobs
  • Looking for a programming partner

Looking for a programming partner

I'm a beginner C++ programmer (I started about a month ago) and I'm quite into it as I find programming very interesting.
I'm not exactly a fresh starter, I know a bit of Pascal and VB (but not much), so I wouldn't ask silly questions (well, ok, I can't promise :D).

At the moment I'm making a C++ console RPG game, where my plan is not to use any libraries like SDL or SFML, because I want it to be pure C++ (I use a bit of WinAPI for functions ClearScreen(), MoveCursorHome() and GetAsyncKeyState(). The reason why I don't want to use a graphics library just yet is so that I can learn C++ in many different aspects when extending the functionality of the game.
Later on, when this project is over I'm planning on making another version of this game, where I'll include graphics.

I've already started this game on my own and I've added basic things (Health, traps, potions, moving enemies (you can't fight them, though))
I want a programming partner who would help me develop this game, I plan on making it open-source, but I still don't want to give away the source code just yet, so I want someone I can trust.

It would be nice if that person would have Skype or something where you can chat in real-time to make things easier (I don't like using e-mail for communication).

English isn't my mother tongue, but I speak it fluently without problems (I just might not know some specific words).
I live in Europe (GMT +1), so it might be complicated to work with someone from far away, because of the time difference (but I don't know, I haven't ever tried before)

All summed up: I'm just looking for a person, whom I could trust, who likes programming, isn't too advanced for me and wants to learn programming together with someone else.
Last edited on
closed account (ozUkoG1T)
Hi,